UApresents 2014-15 season - CBS 3 Springfield - WSHM

UApresents 2014-15 season

Posted: Updated:
TUCSON, AZ (AP) -

The University of Arizona's performing arts presenter has slated 56 performances of 28 events for its 2014-15 season.

The season opens with the stand-up comedy of Jay Leno in Centennial Hall on October 25. 

"Our mission is to bring to Tucson great artists who would not be seen here otherwise," says UApresents Artistic Director Chuck Tennes. "Next season ranges from the rarified artistry of American soprano Susan Graham to a subversive folk ensemble from Ukraine – the world's hot spot."

Other presenters for the 2014-15 season will be Audra McDonald, Alec Baldwin, Alvin Ailey, Gabby Giffords and more. 

For ticket information, call (520) 621-3341. 

Presenter Schedule: 

UA Dance "Premium Blend"                     

 Stevie Eller Dance Theatre           

Thursday, October 23, 2014 7:30 pm

Friday, October 24, 2014 7:30 pm

Saturday, October 25, 2014 7:30 pm

Sunday, October 26, 2014 1:30 pm

Thursday, October 30, 2014 7:30 pm

Friday, October 31, 2014 7:30 pm

Saturday, November 1, 2014 7:30 pm

Sunday, November 2, 2014 1:30 pm

 

Jay Leno                                                              

Centennial Hall                                 

Saturday, October 25, 2014 8:00 pm

 

Gabby Giffords & Mark Kelly                    

Centennial Hall                                 

Sunday, October 26, 2014 7:00 pm

Jessica Lang Dance                                         

Stevie Eller Dance Theatre           

Tuesday, November 11, 2014 7:30 pm

Wednesday, November 12, 2014 7:30 pm

Thursday, November 13, 2014 7:30 pm

 

A Conversation with Alec Baldwin          

Centennial Hall                                 

Saturday, November 15, 2014 8:00 pm

 

 

Powered by WorldNow
WSHM
Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2014, WSHM; Springfield, MA. (A Meredith Corporation Station) and WorldNow. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.